Special Services

Service Report Highlights

Mediation Centre Launches Different Trainings to Promote Mediation Culture

It has been the third year of the Mediation Centre to put our “Child- focused” Separation & Divorce Crisis Prevention & Management Project in place. To address the needs for high conflict families, Filial Play Training Group for Parents was attempted and has been highly valued by the participants. Participants have learned effective skills to relieve stress of their children. We also organised Accredited Family Mediation Trainings and conducted Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Programmes to train up Family Mediators. We also collaborated with the Education University of Hong Kong over the past two years to train up a total of 27 teachers mediation skills to promote peace and mediation in their serving schools.

  • Accredited Family Mediation Training 2019
  • Filial Play Training Group for Parents 2019

Divorce Services Launch New Programme and Extend the Pilot Project on Parent-child Contact Centre

Creating Two Happy Homes for Children from Divorced Families has been our mission in serving the divorce families, our divorced services have adopted “Child-focused Parenting Coordination Model” of the Cooperative Parenting Institute (CPI) from the United States to facilitate divorced parents maintaining healthy co-parenting relationship for safeguarding their children’s best interest. Upon successful completion of the A Beam of Hope – Pilot Project on “Child focused” Parenting Coordination and Co-parenting Services for Divorce Families, we have launched the “Parade of Lights” – Child-focused Intervention Programme for Children Facing Parental Conflicts/Separation or Divorce, to facilitate children strengthening their resilience and positively coping with stresses or impacts arisen from conflictual family relationships and parental divorce. With continuous support from the Lotteries Fund, the service of our Pilot Project on Parent-child Contact Centre has been extended to September 2019 to assist children from divorced families to rebuild relationship and maintain stable contact with their parents in a safe, conflict-free and neutral environment from a child-focused perspective.

  • Professional Exchange Seminar in Taiwan
  • Professional Training for the Social Service Sector

Women & Family Enhancement Centre Acquires New Resources to Provide Comprehensive Support Services for Women in Low-Income Families

Women & Family Enhancement Centre was continuously supported by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust Community Project Grant to organise “The Bridge to Competence Project” which aimed to provide various programmes to enhance women’s self-confidence, establish their support network and arouse community awareness and concern towards women.The Centre has been also supported by other funding in other projects which included The “Live Well, Feel Well – Mental Health Enhancement Project for Women” funded by the Sir Robert Ho Tung Charitable Fund, The 2nd Phase of “Education and Support Project for Multi-generation Families” supported by Lee Kum Kee Family Foundation. For After School Care Programme, it has been funded by the Community-based Projects of the Education Bureau and Social Welfare Department to provide fee reduction after school care service for low-income families to ease their burden to look after their children due to working on longer, irregular hours, at weekdays or intending to join the work force.

  • Forum and drama performance to arouse public awareness towards women mental health
  • Children sent bouquets of flowers to their mothers in expressing their gratitude on the Mother’s Day

Financial Education Centre Joins Forces with Partners and Financial Institutions to Promote Financial Education

Financial Education Centre received financial support from different financial institutions namely Prudential Hong Kong Limited, Principal Financial Group and Investor and Financial Education Council to provide financial education to children, youth and parents. The Centre also collaborated with different partners to promote financial literacy to all walks of life including but not limited to boardgames for ex-drug addicts who have been taken care by the Correction Service Department. The Centre was sponsored by HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme to organise the first S-Qube Cup City Orienteering for secondary students to cultivate their financial knowledge through visiting different landmarks of Hong Kong. The Centre also widely utilised social media to promote financial education for youth and parents. It has been the second year for us to introduce the Financial Social Work (FSW) Certification Programme from the United States, in which a total of 62 financial social workers have been accredited. Our Financial Education Centre has obtained more support and resources for its further development, and also received the 2019 Financial Education Champion Award from the Investor and Financial Education Council and the “Corporate Financial Education Leadership – Gold Award” in the IFPHK Financial Education Leadership Awards 2018 and 2019.

  • Teaching Your Kids About Money Parent Child Workshop funded by Prudential Hong Kong Limited

Wellness Programme Launches New Employee Assistance Programme & Expands Client Segments

Our Wellness Programme has been the sole Employee Assistance Programme (EAP) supplier for all SME Alliance members referred by Hong Kong Council of Social Service. With the sponsorships of Euroclear Bank, we have also launched an 18-month Working Class Caring Scheme in 2019 to provide employees assistance programme for low-income individuals and families. Through EAP, Wellness Trainings, Corporate Volunteer Services and the Annual Volunteers Recognition Ceremony, organisations in both the commercial and public sectors could foster pleasant workplace and caring company culture. We also offer individual pre-marital, marital, child- centred play therapy and family counselling.

  • Participated in Caring Company Scheme
  • Personality Dimensions® – Staff Wellness Programme

專項服務

服務報告

調解中心推出不同類型調解訓練課程推動調解文化

調解中心推出的「孩子為本」離異危機預防及處理計劃今年已經進入第三年。為讓孩子輔導員可以令面臨離異/高衝突的父母得悉子女的心聲及提升對他們的關注,中心今年亦開辦了親子遊戲治療法家長訓練課程,獲得參加者高度的評價,家長學員都表示能夠學到有效的技巧幫子女舒緩壓力。中心亦繼續舉辦認可家事調解訓練課程及專業調解培訓工作坊,並與香港教育大學合作,截至去年,為27名老師提供培訓,讓他們在校園推動和平及調解文化。

  • 認可家事調解訓練課程2019
  • 「親子遊戲治療法」家長訓練課程2019

離異家庭服務開展新計劃及延續子女探視服務先導計劃

本會離異家庭服務持著給孩子兩個快樂的家的信念,引入美國「兒童為本 親職協調」概念,協助離異父母建立以子女利益為依歸的價值觀。繼夾縫中的曙光 「兒童為本」共享親職先導計劃後,今年再度獲公益金贊助,開展「童拾曙光」危機及離異家庭兒童介入計劃,助兒童建立韌力,面對父母衝突或離異帶來的影響。至於獲獎券基金贊助,開展的子女探視服務先導計劃 親籽薈,服務今年獲延續至2019年9月,讓有關兒童在「兒童為本」的安全、零衝突和中立環境中,與非同住父母重建關係。

  • 參與台灣專業交流研討會
  • 業界同工專業培訓

婦女及家庭成長中心開拓資源為基層婦女提供更全面支援服務

婦女及家庭成長中心繼續獲賽馬會社區資助計劃資助,開展「婦女創新天」計劃,擴闊婦女的支援網絡及提升對婦女的關注。此外,亦分別得到何東爵士慈善基金贊助「『活得自在』提升婦女精神健康計劃」及李錦記家族基金贊助「『婆媳緣‧祖孫情』多代家庭教育及支援計劃」第二期,為有需要的婦女提供服務。在教育局區本計劃及社會福利署資助下,為低收入家庭提供極低收費的課後支援服務,學童善用課餘外,減輕婦女照顧子女壓力。

  • 中心舉辦「婦女辛滋」論壇劇場,提升公眾對婦女精神健康的關注
  • 小朋友在母親節向媽媽們送上花束以表謝意

理財教育中心夥拍合作伙伴及金融機構向公眾推廣理財教育

理財教育中心今年獲多間金融機構包括保誠保險有限公司、美國信安集團及投委會贊助不同類型理財活動。此外,中心亦連繫不同合作伙伴推廣理財教育,當中包括與懲教署合作,為戒毒人士安排理財桌上遊戲給與戒毒人士;及獲滙豐150週年慈善計劃舉辦為中學生而設的首屆S-Qube Cup理財定向跑。中心亦廣泛使用社交媒體,向青少年及家長分享正確理財知識。今年已是第二年舉辦由美國引入的理財社會工作訓練課程,截至今年已經成功培育共62名認可理財社工。我們的理財教育中心分別獲「投資者及理財教育委員會」頒發「2019理財教育獎」,以及「香港財務策劃師學會理財教育領袖大獎2018、2019」頒發「企業理財教育領袖 金獎」。

  • 「成家」學理財親子工作坊

全人專業服務推出嶄新僱員支援服務及開拓客戶群

全人專業服務去年成功成為香港社會服務聯會唯一專為中小企業家成立的「中小企關懷聯網」的企業會員提供的僱員支援服務機構。此外,獲Euroclear Bank贊助,展開為期18個月的「打工仔支援計劃」,為基層人士及家庭提供熱線、面談和講座等職場支援。僱員支援服務亦繼續為商業及公共機構等提供僱員支援服務、培訓及義工配對,及舉辦年度義工嘉許禮推廣關懷文化,以及為個別客戶提供專業輔導,包括婚前、婚姻輔導、兒童遊戲治療、家庭治療等。

  • 積極參與商界展關懷計劃
  • 性格透視僱員自我增值工作坊