Publicity and Liaison

Maintain Close Contacts with the Media to Strengthen Service Promotion and Society’s Professional Image

We arranged media interviews for our professional social workers and invited them to contribute articles to the print and online media in sharing their professional views and practice wisdom. We also collaborated with organisations and universities to release survey findings in press conferences, such as “Hong Kong Family Wellbeing Survey 2018”, “Survey on the Intimate Partners Violence” and the “Effectiveness of Family in Crisis Pilot Support Project”, etc.

  • News coverage on the press conference of the “Effectiveness of Family in Crisis Pilot Support Project”
  • Our social workers contributed articles on print media to share their professional experiences

Branding Revitalisation Project

In celebration of our 70th Anniversary in 2019, Publicity and Liaison Unit endeavoured to assist in the Society’s “Branding Revitalisation” Project. The Society’s new logo has been officially released on 2 March 2019. Meanwhile, the Society also refreshed its website to increase awareness of and accessibility to the diverse range of assistance we can provide.

  • The Society’s new website

70th Anniversary Celebratory Activities

To ring the curtain up on the 70th Anniversary Celebration, the Kick Off Ceremony was held on 2 March 2019. We also organised the 70th Anniversary Fundraising Gala – Ode to Love at night. Mr. Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, GBM, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration was invited as the officiating guest of the event. The Fundraising Gala eventually has raised HK$3.5 million for the Society. To promote 70th Anniversary, the Society also released a special supplement on Mingpao and Escalator Crown panels at the MTR stations and Bus Body Advertising.

  • Escalator Crown panel at MTR stations
HK-City-Hall-Wall-Banner-d1_v1
  • The 70th Anniversary Fundraising Gala – Ode to Love
  • The Society’s Executive Committee Members participated in 70th Anniversary Celebration – the Kick Off Ceremony
  • 70th Anniversary Celebratory Bus Body Advertising

Flag Day

The Society has organised its territory-wide Flag Day on 16 March 2019. It has recruited more than 4,700 volunteers including 2,500 family volunteers, which made a new record for the Society. With the release of the new Society’s logo, our flags and flag bags have been redesigned. The Society has raised more than HK$1.9 million and the proceeds have been contributed to the non-subvented services.

  • The new design of our flags and flag bag

推廣及聯絡

與媒體保持緊密聯繫,推廣服務及機構專業形象

本會安排社會工作顧問及專業社工接受不同媒體訪問及於報章和網上媒體撰寫文章,發表意見及分享前線工作經驗。此外,我們與團體及大學合作,舉行多個記者招待會,發佈研究調查報告包括「香港家庭幸福感調查2018」、「伴侶暴力研究調查」、「危機家庭支援先導計劃成效」研究等。

  • 「危機家庭支援先導計劃成效」研究發佈會報導
  • 本會專業社工於印刷媒體撰寫文章,分享工作經驗

檢視和提升機構形象項目

為迎接機構70周年的里程,推廣及聯絡部積極協助機構進行「檢視和提升機構形象」項目。新會徽於2019年3月2日正式推出。與此同時,本會亦推出了嶄新的機構網頁,為公眾提供相關及多元化的資訊。

  • 機構嶄新網頁

70周年會慶活動

本會於2019年3月2日舉行70周年會慶啟動禮 「家福全接觸」,為70周年會慶揭開了序幕。同日晚上更舉行了70周年籌款晚會「愛的頌歌」,邀請了政務司司長張建宗先生GBM, GBS, JP蒞臨主禮。晚會共籌得超過港幣$350萬善款。為向公眾宣傳70周年會慶活動,我們在明報刊登了會慶專輯,更在多個鐵路車站推出廣告及巴士車身廣告。

  • 70周年會慶港鐵扶手電梯廣告
HK-City-Hall-Wall-Banner-d1_v1
  • 70周年籌款晚會「愛的頌歌」
  • 家福會執行委員會委員參與70周年會慶啟動禮 「家福全接觸」
  • 70周年會慶巴士車身廣告

賣旗日

本會全港賣旗日於2019年3月16日舉行,成功招募了超過4,700名義工,其中有2,500個家庭參加親子賣旗,為歷年最多。為配合新會徽,我們特別推出了新設計的旗紙和旗袋,是次賣旗日共籌得超過港幣$190萬,用作發展更多創新服務,惠及家庭及市民大眾。

  • 全新設計新的旗紙和旗袋