Integrated Family Services

Service Report Highlights

Launch “Peace Campus – Support Programme for Enhancing Peaceable Relationship” and Research on Intimate Partner Violence

Since October 2018, with the support from Social Welfare Department, our IFSCs have launched the project “Peace Campus – Support Programme for Enhancing Peaceable Relationship”, providing support services to victims of intimate partner violence and children witnessing domestic violence. With generous sponsorship from “Women Helping Women Hong Kong”, Associate Professors from City University of Hong Kong and Hong Kong Polytechnic University have conducted a quantitative research on intimate partner violence and collected around 300 questionnaires from project users and IFSC service users. We found out that prolonged tolerance of spousal abuse before they sought professional help. Thus, the need of community education for anti-violence has been stressed.

  • Together we challenged the impossible!
  • Children learnt their emotion through story-telling

Expand the Scope of “Family in Crisis Support Pilot Project”

With the sponsorship by Chow Tai Fook Charity Foundation, we have operated the “Family in Crisis Support Pilot Project” since January 2017. Users who lost their breadwinners due to sudden death or severe illness have been supported by the project with both counselling and financial assistance. After the two-year pilot project, Chow Tai Fook Charity Foundation continued to support us to operate the “Family in Crisis Support Project” in January 2019 with the expansion of service boundary to Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and Sai Kung district. The project continued offering counselling, financial and volunteer support to the families who are facing family crisis.

  • University students were trained to become life companion of families in crisis
  • University Research Team presented the project effectiveness in the Society’s 70th Anniversary Symposium

Enhance Children’s ”Body, Mind, Social and Spiritual” Development

This year is the final year of the five-year ”‘KIDS’ The Future” project sponsored by BOC Life to subsidise children from deprived families. Children were also offered financial assistance to join the interest classes or participate in training courses organised by our Society’s IFSCs to develop their ”Body, Mind, Social and Spirit”. Children and their parents who have experienced family adversity and through in-depth therapeutic counselling, Child-Centered Play Therapy service, support groups and activities, these helped them to manage their complicated emotional problems and inner conflict, enhance attitude of parent-child communication, and improve parent-child relationship. Over 70 children were benefited from the financial assistance, over 1,000 attendances were recorded in IFSC’s interest classes under this project, and more than 10 pairs of children and their parents were benefited from the therapeutic counselling services.

  • Children performed confidently on stage and demonstrated their teamwork
  • Besides learning to paint, children also made friends to enhance their social skills

Continue to Promote Family Mental Health Service

With the funding support from Community Chest, our Family Mental Health Service has provided a total of 12 Cognitive Behavioural Therapy groups with the aim to enhancing participants’ stress management, positive thinking, skills in interpersonal relationship and problem solving ability. Innovative and diversified approaches were applied in Mental Health Enhancement Programme such as Pastel Nagomi Art, Chinese medical talks, Zentangle and Aromatherapy were conducted so as to enhance participants’ mental wellbeing. Two Community Education Programmes – “Yoga experiential programme” and “Mindfulness experiential programmes” were launched with positive feedbacks.

  • Yoga experiential programme

Sustain the Development of “HE MEN – Hear Men”

Since 2000, the Society has been actively developing service for men. In 2017, we received subsidies from a charity fund to sponsor “HE MEN – Hear Men” project for two years to sustain its development. This year, 21 life rebuilding classes, six therapeutic groups and four mutual aid groups were held to ensure men to know themselves better and develop their potentials. Besides, 14 educational seminars and 20 community programmes were organised. To encourage men to participate in volunteer services to give back to the society. We also held 11 family outings to enhance family communication and relationship between men and their family members.

  • Experienced relaxation exercise
  • Enhanced men’s self-confidence through adventure-based activities

綜合家庭服務

服務報告

繼續推出「和平學坊 平和關係支援計劃」及進行伴侶暴力研究

自2018年10月開始,本會在社會福利署支持下,推出「和平學坊 平和關係支援計劃」,為親密伴侶暴力人士及曾目睹家庭衝突的兒童提供學習課程及家庭凝聚活動。本會亦繼續獲心連心慈善基金贊助,由2012年至2018年推行和諧家庭活動,服務受家暴影響的家庭。今年與香港城市大學及香港理工大學進行伴侶暴力研究,邀請計劃以及綜合家庭服務中心個案參與,共收集約300份問卷。研究顯示案主經歷頗長時間才求助,加強反暴力的公眾教育甚為重要。

  • 互相鼓勵及扶持下,一起挑戰不可能!
  • 透過說故事,讓小朋友認識情緒

拓展「危機家庭支援先導計劃」

本會獲得周大福慈善基金的贊助,於2017年1月開始營運「危機家庭支援先導計劃」,為九龍區正面對經濟支柱突然死亡或患上嚴重疾病的家庭提供心理輔導及經濟支援服務。先導計劃運作兩年後,周大福慈善基金於2019年1月繼續贊助本會推動「危機家庭支援計劃」,並將服務拓展至港島、九龍及西貢區,繼續透過心理輔導、經濟援助及義工支援等服務讓正經歷危機的家庭重拾希望。

  • 大學生培訓成為危機家庭的「生命伙伴」
  • 大學研究團隊在本會七十周年研討會主題講座發表計劃推行成效

提升兒童「身、心、社、靈」個人發展

今年是為期五年中銀人壽贊助的「『童』步成長路計劃」最後一個年度,本會繼續資助經歷匱乏家庭中的兒童,讓他們在常規課堂以外,不因經濟條件而被剝削參與課外活動的機會。透過現金援助的方式去參加坊間所舉辦的興趣課程或由本會轄下的綜合家庭服務中心所辦的訓練班,讓他們享有平等的機會以發展個人潛能,持續地提升他們「身、心、社、靈」的個人素質。計劃亦支援一班曾遭遇家庭逆境的兒童及其家長,透過個人深入輔導、「兒童為本」遊戲治療服務、支援小組及活動,幫助兒童及其家長調節複雜的情緒及內在衝突,改善親子溝通的態度,增潤親子關係。超過70名兒童獲計劃現金援助,超過1,000人次參加機構綜合家庭服務中心舉辦的興趣班組,及超過10對親子獲治療性輔導服務。

  • 兒童充滿自信地在台上跳舞,展示團隊精神
  • 兒童除了學習繪畫外,亦結交新朋友,提升社交能力

繼續推動「以家為本 心理健康服務」

本會今年再獲公益金資助的「以家為本 心理健康服務」,舉辦了12個「健康身心小組」,讓參加者認識壓力、學習積極思考以處理困擾的情緒,建立良好的支援網絡。「晴心天地」提供多個創新及多元化等舒壓的小組及活動,例如:和諧粉彩體驗活動、中醫講座、禪繞工作坊、香薰舒壓等。今年亦舉辦了兩個大型社區教育活動 「瑜珈心靈之旅」及「靜觀初體驗工作坊」,都有非常正面的評價。

  • 「瑜珈心靈之旅」大型社區教育活動

延續「男士家友站」計劃

本會自2000年開始積極發展男士服務,在2017年再獲慈善基金的撥款,開展為期兩年的「男士家友站」計劃,令服務得以延續。今年,共舉辦21次多元化的生命重整興趣班、六次治療及四個互助小組,促進男士了解自身需要,發掘多方面的興趣潛能。14次男士講座及20次社區活動,讓男士參與義工服務,從中認識社區資源,回饋社會。11次的男士家庭戶外活動,讓男士可以與家人相處,增進彼此間的溝通,促進家庭和諧關係。

  • 親身體驗減壓的方法
  • 透過歷奇活動讓男士增強自信心