Integrated Children and Youth Services

Service Report Highlights

Provide Comprehensive and Professional Life Goal Planning Service

To help Primary Six students prepare for the admission to Secondary One and get a taste of secondary education, ATAA Jockey Club Tseung Kwan O Youth Square organised an experiential workshop named as “Secondary Life Socigame”. We also held its first rifle shooting competition and it was also the first time for the centre to arrange their venue for such competition. With the Funding Scheme for Youth Life Planning Activities of Home Affairs Bureau for the five consecutive years, we provided professional and comprehensive life goal planning service to support students from 28 secondary schools.

  • Our band performed busking in Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade
  • Primary Six students participated in the “Secondary Life Socigame”

Creative Means to Promote Mediation Education

Seventeen secondary schools joined the “Peer Mediation Project” this year and about 230 students were trained as Peer Mediators to promote peaceful conflict resolution. Ho Fung College (Sponsored by Sik Sik Yuen) won the first runner-up in the “3rd Secondary Schools Peer Mediation Competition” organised by Rotary Club in Hong Kong. Over 400 primary students were trained as Peer Mediators in “Hang Seng — HKFWS Youth Mediation Scheme”. Besides, the first Peer Mediation Mobile App in Hong Kong was launched to promote mediation through interactive and creative means. The Scheme was extended from school-based training to community-based promotion, in which mediation story-telling programmes were organised in a book shop, public libraries and community service centres, etc. We also continually conducted credit-bearing and certificate courses on peer mediation in the Education University of Hong Kong for teachers to promote mediation education in schools.

  • Peer Mediation Project Joint Schools Training Camp
  • Mediation story-telling programmes were run in a bookshop to promote mediation education

Concern and Support Adolescent Mental Health and Development

We collaborated 30 schools in launching the “Triple R Project under Joyful @ School” funded by Quality Education Fund for the 2nd year. This youth mental health project aimed at empowering youth and their families to improve their mental health. The projects were characterised with talks and groups with cognitive behavioural intervention skills to enable youth coping with stress and adversity. Besides, we also offered school-based voluntary services for youth in preparing handmade gifts to their classmates and teachers to promote positive mental health knowledge. Throughout this give- and-share process, the youth have enhanced their self-efficacy. A series of training were delivered to enhance teachers and parents better understanding on youth resilience and strengthen the social support network for the youth. We also organised exhibitions to encourage students help seeking at early stage.

  • Group activity enhanced participants’ knowledge in emotional management and mental health

Strengthen Promotion of Healthy Use of Internet

With the support from the Education Bureau, we launched the “healthy use of internet” service to parents, teachers and students, including counselling hotline, online services and a series of onsite parents programmes. Over 4,000 hotline calls, 1,000 online support were provided, and 96 sessions of school-based parent education programmes to cover 6,000 participants. With the support from schools and Student Health Service, Department of Health, over 150 referrals were received. To enhance public awareness towards healthy use of the internet and deal with family conflicts arising from internet use, we delivered over 50 programmes for more than 5,000 participants, including Internet Addiction prevention groups, seminars and class programmes for students, “ICC – App generation parenting model” parents groups, teachers training and community education. To arouse youth’s concerns towards internet risks, the “I wanna tell you” campaign collected over 1,000 opinions from students. To reduce the digital gap between generations, over 20 students were trained as “Net Ambassadors” to enhance parents’ understanding on youth online culture and promote healthy internet use in schools and community. We also conducted 56 sessions of parent-child workshops and “STEAM” workshops for low income families.

  • Onsite school consultation service for parents
  • Youth Net Ambassadors promoted healthy use of internet

Promote Harmonious School Culture

We promoted harmonious school culture by launching social inclusion talk, game booths and circle painting activities to educate youth in accepting SEN students. Emotional management, executive skills and social skills training have also been rendered to SEN students to adjust their school life in which different intervention approaches have been adopted, including social thinking, executive skills, art facilitation and drama. School bullying has become more common nowadays, especially verbal attack and cyber bullying. SEN students were generally more prone to bullying. In regard of this, we offered new programmes on anti-bullying to enhance their assertiveness and to protect them from bullying.

  • Enhanced students’ self-understanding through board games
  • Adopted different art intervention activities for SEN students

綜合青少年服務

服務報告

提供全面而專業的生涯規劃活動

為了讓小六學生對升中有更充足準備,本會藝進同學會賽馬會將軍澳青年坊在區內小學舉辦「中學生活模擬體驗」活動,讓他們親身體驗中學派位放榜及中學生活。此外,今年舉辦了步槍射擊比賽,首次以中心作為比賽場地,令中心代表隊獲得舉辦比賽的寶貴經驗。本會連續第五年獲得民政事務局資助推行「燃‧生命掌舵計劃」,於本港28間中學提供全面而專業的生涯規劃支援。

  • 中心樂隊在尖沙咀海傍進行Busking(街頭表演)
  • 小六同學經歷升中模擬體驗

創新手法推廣調解教育

本年度有17間中學參與「朋輩調解計劃」,230名同學受訓成為朋輩調解員,在學校及社區推廣以和平理智處理衝突調解的信息。其中,可風中學(嗇色園主辦)參與由扶輪社主辦的第三屆「中學朋輩調解比賽」中獲得亞軍。「恒生 — 家福青少年調解計劃」已成功訓練了逾400名小學生成為小學朋輩調解員。此外,推出全港首個朋輩調解流動應用程式「調解研究所」,以互動創新的手法推廣調解知識。本會亦在大型書店、公共圖書館及社區服務中心等地點推廣調解教育,以及繼續在香港教育大學舉辦朋輩調解學分課程及證書課程,為教師提供系統化訓練。

  • 中學朋輩調解計劃聯校訓練營
  • 在大型書店舉辦調解故事演講活動,推廣調解教育

關注及支援青少年精神健康發展

本會獲優質教育基金資助,與30間中學協作,開展第二年的「沿途有你 – 好心情@學校」計劃,協助青少年及其家庭強化精神健康。計劃主要運用認知行為介入手法及一系列校本活動,裝備青少年處理壓力及面對逆境的能力。我們透過校本義工服務,製作不同的手藝製作,傳送正向精神健康及關懷信息,增強青少年的自我效能感。此外,本會舉辦專業培訓及親子活動,提升教師及家長處理青少年抗逆力的技巧,強化支援系統,以及舉辦正向精神健康的展覽,鼓勵同學在有需要時盡早尋找支援。

  • 小組活動內提升情緒管理及精神健康

加強健康上網支援網絡的宣傳

本會連續八年與教育局合作,提供「健康上網支援網絡」服務,包括熱線、網上諮詢與輔導,及一系列家長活動,共接聽熱線電話超過4,000個,提供超過1,000次網上支援服務,舉辦96場到校家長教育活動,活動參與人次超過6,000次。服務得到衛生署學生健康服務及各學校的支持,收到超過150個轉介。為提升社會對健康上網的認識及處理家庭因上網而引起的衝突,舉辦了超過50場不同類型的活動,參與人次超過5,000次。「我想話你知」學生活動收到超過1,000份青少年人心聲。為使家長了解青少年網絡文化及縮窄兩代數碼鴻溝,共培訓20多名學生成為網「樂」大使,於社區及學校為家長分享網絡文化與健康上網的信息。為服務收入低家庭,舉辦了56場親子活動,包括親子及「STEAM」工作坊,預防網絡危機及增進家庭關係。

  • 到校家長諮詢服務
  • 青年網「樂」大使到社區宣揚健康上網信息

推動共融校園文化

本會積極推動共融校園文化,舉辦講座及圓圈繪畫活動,使同學接納有特殊教育需要的學生,讓他們能尊重每個人的異同,締造和諧共融社會。回應有特殊教育需要學生的不同特徵及障礙,提供情緒管理、執行技巧及社交技巧的訓練,服務介入手法包括社交思考、執行技巧、藝術促進及戲劇。校園內的欺凌情況越見普遍,尤其是言語及網絡欺凌。當中特殊教育需要學生比一般學生被排擠及欺凌的情況更甚,今年度試行抗欺凌的小組活動,對欺凌說不及提升自我確定的能力。

  • 桌上遊戲讓同學認識自己
  • 採用各式各樣的藝術媒介於活動中